Why cant i choose link click(cpc) option at the when you get charged option in facebook ads?

Watch this video to learn the basics of the Twitter Ads pricing and auction model, our bid types, and what exactly you pay for:

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Billable actions

What you will be charged for depends on the campaign objective and ad group goal you choose. Each campaign objective and ad group goal combination has a different billable action, and you’re only charged when that action occurs. In other words, billable actions are what you pay for.

For example, when you choose the website traffic objective, you will only be charged when someone clicks the link to your website. A link click is the billable action of the website traffic campaign objective.

Learn the billable actions for each campaign objective.

Auctions

The price you’ll pay per billable action is not a fixed rate. Our ads serve on an auction system, where all advertisers bid on available ad space for the audience they want to reach.

How much you pay for your campaigns will depend on factors including:

  1. How engaging your ad is
  2. The size of your targeted audience
  3. How many other advertisers are also targeting that particular audience
  4. How much you bid

In general, audiences in high demand will require higher bids to serve. Learn more about how your targeting criteria affects how ads serve.

Bids

A bid represents how much you’re willing to pay for the billable action(s) for the objective you’ve selected.

When your campaign starts, it enters the Twitter Ads auction. There it will compete against other advertisers targeting the same audience. The ad will serve based on factors including the relevance of your ads to your targeted audience, and the bid you set. The advertiser with the higher bid generally has a greater chance of winning the auction and having their ad serve.

Learn more about setting a competitive bid and the different bid types. 

In addition to your bid, you can set a campaign budget for the total amount you want to spend.

Frequently asked questions

How much do Twitter Ads cost?

How much you pay in your campaigns is up to you. By setting up your budget during the campaign setup, you can control the amount you'll be charged. Learn how to set your campaign dates and budget.

The price of each billable action in your campaign is not a fixed rate, as our campaigns are priced in an auction model. The targeting, creatives, and bid you select in your campaign setup will help determine how much each billable action costs. 

We recommend setting your campaign budget to an amount you're comfortable spending, and then follow our campaign optimization guides to reach your goal price per action. 

Learn more on why your campaigns might not be receiving impressions.

What are the billable actions of each campaign?

Each campaign objective and ad group goal are specialized to achieve a different outcome, so you can select the one that aligns the most with what you want to achieve. Remember, each campaign has a different billable action and you're only charged when a user makes that action.

Learn how to set up or optimize each of our campaign objectives. 

The average amount that you've been charged for a click on your ad. Average cost-per-click (avg. CPC) is calculated by dividing the total cost of your clicks by the total number of clicks.

  • Your average CPC is based on your actual cost-per-click (actual CPC), which is the actual amount you're charged for a click on your ad. Note that your average CPC might be different than your maximum cost-per-click (max. CPC), which is the highest amount that you're willing to pay for a click.
  • Here's an example of how to calculate your average CPC. Let's say your ad gets two clicks, one costing $0.20 and one costing $0.40, for a total cost is $0.60. You'd divide $0.60 (your total cost) by 2 (your total number of clicks) to get an average CPC of $0.30.
  • You can find your average CPC amounts in the "Avg. CPC" column in Campaigns.
  • For Hotel Ads, the Avg. CPC may at times be higher than Max. CPC because the Max. CPC is multiplied by the number of nights in the itinerary. For example, if Max. CPC is set at $2, then the most that a click will cost for a 1-night stay is $2. For a 3-night stay, the most that a click will cost is $6. The Avg. CPC will reflect the full price you pay for each click.
  • Just getting started and want to get an idea of the average amount you might be charged for a click? You can use Keyword Planner to get estimated average CPC amounts for your Search Network campaigns.

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How do I unlock CPC on Facebook ads?

17 Ways to Reduce Your Facebook Ad CPC.
Run experiments with different campaign objectives..
Optimize your ad targeting..
Avoid overlapping audiences..
Use lots of images and videos..
Calculate your estimated action rate..
Include a strong CTA..
Sell the click instead of the product..
Increase your ad CTR..

How do I set cost

Step 1: Choose where you want to send people who click your ads. ... .
Step 2: Scroll down to the "Images" section. ... .
Step 3: Once the images have uploaded, scroll down to the "Text and Links" section. ... .
Step 4: Define your target audience. ... .
Step 5: Set your campaign time-frame and budget. ... .
4 HVAC Marketing Strategies For 2020..
If you choose the link click, you're charged on a cost per link click (CPC) basis. You aren't charged for your ad if you choose cost per link click pricing and it doesn't receive any link clicks. If you choose the impression, you're charged on a cost per 1,000 impressions (CPM) basis.

How do you set cost

Average cost-per-click (avg. CPC) is calculated by dividing the total cost of your clicks by the total number of clicks. Your average CPC is based on your actual cost-per-click (actual CPC), which is the actual amount you're charged for a click on your ad.